Love life like yourself ?!?!?


Afghan Women part I ‘cut off both her ears and nose, broke her teeth and shaved her head’
November 24, 2009, 11:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

RAWA: QALAT – Doctors at a hospital in Qalat, capital of Zabul Province in southern Afghanistan, are treating a brutally tortured woman whose husband cut off both her ears and nose, broke her teeth and shaved her head only three months after their marriage. The victim, 16-year-old Nazia, is also suffering from psychiatric distress due to her experience, according to a doctor in Qalat hospital.

Takenf rom and read more: http://www.rawa.org/temp/runews/2007/12/26/husband-cut-off-wife-s-ears-nose-on-eid-day.html

From her bed in Qalat hospital Nazia told IRIN her story:

“My family wedded me to Mumtaz [a 40-year-old man] some three months ago, in Pakistan. Soon after our marriage we moved to his house in Qalat where his relatives told me he had another wife who had died a year ago. In Qalat my husband was jobless and was always complaining about economic problems. Two weeks after we moved to our new home he beat me for no obvious reason.

“One day I asked him to let me go to a party at my in-laws. He agreed and said I should return home in the afternoon. That day, although I came home early, I found him very angry. He beat me again, worse than the first time, and warned that he would kill me if I stepped outside the home again. He also told his brother and nephews not to come to our house in his absence.

“Day-after-day Mumtaz’s suspicion increased. He was thinking other men were visiting me while he was not at home. He did not listen to my pleas and was always saying that all women are bad and unfaithful to men. During this time he often beat me with a stick.

“One night he hit me so much that I fainted. When I regained consciousness I found my head had been shaved. I cried so much, but he did not care.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Afghan Women burn themselves to flee abuse

https://lovelifelikeyourself.wordpress.com

Comment by afghan

this is so sad….

Comment by michelyah

Something must be done. The abuse must stop.

Comment by X Factor

new homes these days are made of energy efficient insulations and most of them use environment friendly materials too ‘:*

Comment by Wood Shelf




Leave a Reply

