Love life like yourself ?!?!?


FACEBOOK forced to exept Israel “although the Golan falls under Israeli law, residents of the region wishing to write ‘Israel’ in the Hometown section of their profiles were not given the option.”
September 10, 2009, 12:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

HAARETZ: Media monitoring Web site Honest Reporting has claimed it managed to force popular social network Facebook to change its personal information settings to allow Golan Heights residents to register themselves as living in Israel.

The Web site wrote that it had launched a Facebook group after learning that “although the Golan falls under Israeli law, residents of the region wishing to write ‘Israel’ in the Hometown section of their profiles were not given the option.”

Instead, Honest Reporting said, residents of “Golan towns such as Qazrin, Ramat Magshimim, Geshur, Mevo Hama, and Had Nes were only given the option of writing ‘Syria’ in their Hometown section.”

The site stated that it was “not for Facebook to decide the national origin of Golan residents.”

“although the Golan falls under Israeli law, residents of the region wishing to write ‘Israel’ in the Hometown section of their profiles were not given the option.”

Taken from and read more: http://www.haaretz.com/hasen/spages/1113743.html

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

A definite great read..

-Bill-Bartmann

Comment by Bill Bartmann

FYI…..Plaxico Burress The NFL Footbal Player Begins Prison Sentence Today!
Not that I have anything against the guy but finally these athletes might start to get it….You CAN’T just do anything you want and get away with it. If I get caught with a gun, I would have to do time too.

Just my 2 cents…..

Comment by Bill Bartmann

I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

A definite great read..Tony Brown

Comment by Tony Brown




Leave a Reply

